Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

More than 900 artistes and scholars from the field of literature have urged the voters to vote for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies, claiming the country needs a ‘Majboot Sarkar’ not a ‘Majboor Sarkar’.

The 907 signatories include Pandit Jasraj, Vivek Oberoi, Shankar Mahadevan, Koena Mitra, Rahul Roy, Raju Srivastava and Triloki Nath Mishra. This comes days after visual artists, theatre personalities, filmmakers, academics and writers appealed to citizens to vote the BJP and hate politics out.

Titled ‘Nation First Collective: an initiative by Creative Collective Trust’, the statement asks fellow citizens to cast their vote and exercise their right to elect the new government without any pressure and prejudice.

The signatories claimed that India has seen a government which delivered corruption-free good governance and development-oriented administration.

The statement read: “It is our firm conviction that the continuance of government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the need of the hour. Besides, when challenges like terrorism are before all of us, we need a ‘Majboot Sarkar’, not a ‘Majboor Sarkar’ and hence we need the present government to continue.”

Also Read: As India starts voting, what Modi government doesn’t tell you: a report card

The group, which came out openly in support of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), has also said that they need the present government to continue.

In the statement, they said: “We, creative artists and persons belonging to the field of literature appeal to all our fellow citizens to cast their vote and exercise their right to elect the new government without any pressure and prejudice.”

Earlier, over 600 theatres artistes have urged people not to vote against the Bharatiya Janata party (BJP) in the elections.

The statement released in 12 languages on April 4, includes support artistes like, Anurag Kashyap, Konkona Sen Sharma, Amol Palekar, Dolly Thakore, Girish Karnad, Lillete Dubey, Naseeruddin Shah, Ratna Pathak Shah, Mahesh Dattani, MK Raina, Chandana Roy Sanyal and Sanjna Kapoor.

The statement reads, “Today, that very idea of India is under threat. Today, song, dance, laughter is under threat. Today, our beloved Constitution is under threat. The institutions that have to nurture argument, debate and dissent have been suffocated. To question, to call out lies, to speak the truth, is branded ‘anti-national’. The seeds of hatred have entered our food, prayers and festivals.”

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.