Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Indian National Congress (INC) today (Sunday,Dec 16) declared Chhattisgarh Congress President Bhupesh Bhagel  as the state’s Chief Minister, will take oath tomorrow.

The decision was taken in a meeting of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) in Raipur a day after four top contenders for the post met party president Rahul Gandhi at his residence in New Delhi.

Earlier, Gandhi met Chhattisgarh leaders Bhagel, leader of opposition in the outgoing state Assembly TS Singhdeo, Lok Sabha MP Tamradhwaj Sahu and Charan Das Mahant.

Bhagel and Singhdeo were said to be the in the race for the CM’s post.

Baghel, who had taken charge of the state Congress in 2014, is credited with rebuilding the party after most of the state leadership was wiped out in a Maoist attack in May 2013.

Baghel, 57, is an OBC leader of Kurmi caste from Chhatisgarh’s Durg. He had served as a transport minister in Digvijaya Singh’s cabinet in MP and later in Ajit Jogi’s Chhattisgarh cabinet in 2000.

Baghel, Congress’ prominent OBC face in Chhattisgarh, contested from Patan constituency and defeated BJP’s Motilal Sahu by a margin of 27,477 votes.

Baghel’s oath ceremony has been planned for 4:30 pm tomorrow ( Monday,Dec 17) after that of Ashok Gehlot in Rajasthan and Kamal Nath in Madhya Pradesh.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.