Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Congress party on Monday (November 12) released its first list of 65 candidates for the upcoming Telangana assembly elections. The state will go to polls on December 7 while the counting will be held on December 11.

The list was released after a marathon meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) chaired by party president Rahul Gandhi.  All state Congress leaders were present at the meeting.

The Congress is seeking to uproot K Chandrashekar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) in the southern state.

The Congress finalised the names of the candidates after Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president N Uttam Kumar Reddy and state party leaders held talks with the party leadership in Delhi on Monday (12 November).

Filing of nominations began on Monday 12 with the Election Commission issuing notification for the polls the last date for submitting nominations is November 19.

The Congress is looking forward to have an electoral understanding on various seats with Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP), which was an ally of the ruling NDA and walked out of the ruling alliance over the issue of the Centre not granting special status to Andhra Pradesh.

Naidu is now meeting various opposition leaders and is seeking to be a part of a united front of various parties to defeat the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The Congress has teamed up with TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) to form a “grand alliance” against the BJP.

Congress had earlier announced its decision to leave 14 seats to TDP, eight to TJS and three to the CPI. However, the CPI has been pushing for at least five seats, though it said it would remain in the alliance.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.