Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Samjwadi Party today (Friday, March 8) released its first list of six candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election. This list includes SP patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav and Akhilesh yadav’s cousins Dharmendra Yadav and Akshay Yadav.

Mulayam Singh Yadav will contest from Mainpuri, Dharmendra Yadav will fight from Badaun and Akshay Yadav from Firozabad.

At present, the SP patriarch represents Azamgarh constituency. He had represented Mainpuri three times earlier — in 1996, 2004 and 2009. In the 2014 polls, Mulayam contested from two constituencies -Azamgarh and Mainpuri and won both. While his victory margin in the former was only 63,204, he secured a whopping lead of 3.64 lakh in the latter. In 2009 too, the SP patriarch won the Mainpuri seat by a margin of over 1.6 lakh votes.

On the other hand, Ram Gopal Yadav’s son Dharmendra will contest again from the seat that he has won thrice. Akshay will contest from Firozabad, from where he had won the last parliamentary elections.

Others on the list are Kamlesh Katheria from Yadav family’s hometurf Etawah, Bhailal Kol from Robertsganj and Shabbir Ahmad Balmiki from Bahraich.

Shabbir Ahmed Balmiki had contested from Bahraich in 2014 and lost to BJP’s Savitri Bai Phule.

Meanwhile, Congress on Thursday (March 7) released its first list of 15 candidates for Lok Sabha elections, fielding party President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and UPA chairpersonSonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli. However, it is being speculated that Sonia Gandhi may not contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha election and in that case Priyanka Gandhi Vadra may be fielded from Rae Bareli.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.