Friday, December 3, 2021
Home Delhi Elections Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi CM at Ramlila Maidan on...

Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi CM at Ramlila Maidan on Sunday

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, who returned to power after AAP claimed a landslide victory, will take oath as the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third consecutive term on Sunday, February 16.

The oath-taking ceremony is set to take place at Ramlila Maidan.

The AAP chief met Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal at his residence on Wednesday morning.

As per NDTV sources, the duo discussed details of oath-taking ceremony in a 15-minute meeting.

Kejriwal will also meet the AAP MLAs today. The Delhi Assembly poll winners will then elect him as the leader of the legislature, following which he will stake claim to form the government.

Ahead of the ceremony, Kejriwal will be signing his resignation before swearing-in as the Chief Minister for the third time.

Aam Aadmi Party claimed a resounding victory in Delhi as the party won 62 seats in the 70-constituency Delhi Assembly. BJP managed to win eight seats.

ALSO READ | AAP worker dies after shots fired at AAP MLA Naresh Yadav, police detain one person

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal addressed a public gathering of AAP workers near party headquarters. He thanked the people of Delhi and said the result will ‘lead to a new kind of politics.’

AAP won with a vote share of 53.57%, while the BJP improved to 38.51% and the Congress party accounted to just 4.26% of the votes.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ 2nd Test: Memes galore on Twitter after Virat Kohli gets out on wrong decision, tweeple heap insults on troubled skipper

the decision was not very clear as it seemed that the ball first hit the bat before hitting the pad. However, even after review by the third umpire, it was given out as, the review didn't clearly confirm whether the Indian skipper is out or, not out.’s 12 Days of Christmas Sale to commence from 1st December

Specially curated and hand-picked luxury baby products will...

SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2020 out today: Here’s how to download answer key, marks

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is set to release the final answer key and marks of candidates of the Combined Graduate Level...

CGPSC recruitment 2021: How to apply online for 386 senior resident positions, check details here

Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission (CGPSC), Raipur is inviting applications for 386 Senior Resident Doctors' vacant positions in the state.