Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The BJP today declared the list of candidates for 57 seats in the Delhi assembly elections, which is to be held on February 8.

Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari released the list, which comprises 4 women and 11 candidates from the Scheduled Caste category.

Former AAP MLA and BJP leader Kapil Mishra will be contesting from Model Town. Vijendra Gupta, Rekha Gupta and Subhash Sachdeva will be contesting from Rohini, Shalimar Bagh and Moti Nagar respectively. Shikha Rai will be fighting the elections from Greater Kailash.

The BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) had met yesterday to finalise the party’s candidates for the polls.

The elections will see a triangular contest between the Congress, the BJP and the Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party.

The AAP had recently announced its candidates for the assembly elections, while the Congress is yet to release its list of candidates.

The BJP had won all the seven seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. However, the party has been voted out of power in multiple state assembly elections, since its resounding victory in the Lok Sabha elections.

In 2015 assembly elections, the AAP had won 67 of the 70 seats, while the BJP won just three.

The last date for filing nominations is January 21. The results will be declared on February 11, 2020.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.