Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Congress has released its first list of 54 candidates for the Delhi assembly elections, which is to be held on February 8.

Former Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Adarsh Shastri and Alka Lamba will be contesting from Dwarka and Chandni Chowk constituencies respectively. Adarsh Shastri had joined the Congress after the AAP denied him a chance to contest from Dwarka again.

Lakshman Rawat will be contesting against Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia from Parparganj.

Former Delhi minister Arvinder Lovely will be fighting the elections from Gandhi Nagar, while election campaign committee chairman Kirti Azad’s wife Poonam Azad will contest from Sangam Vihar.

The Congress hasn’t announced its candidate for the New Delhi constituency, where the AAP has fielded Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The BJP had recently declared its candidates for 57 constituencies, while the AAP had released the list of candidates for all 70 seats.

The BJP had won all the seven seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. However, since its resounding victory in the Lok Sabha elections, the party has been voted out of power in multiple state assembly elections.

In 2015 assembly elections, the AAP had won 67 of the 70 seats, while the BJP won just three.

The last date for filing nominations is January 21. The results will be declared on February 11, 2020.

Congress list of candidates

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.