Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

After an hour of counting of votes polled in the 70-member Delhi Assembly election 2020, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has crossed the majority mark with a lead on 54 seats, while the BJP is leading on 15 seats. The Congress party, like previous assembly election, has failed to open its account till now.

The election, which was largely seen as a bi-polar contestation between the incumbent AAP and the BJP, will decide the fate of 672 candidates across all 70 constituencies.

The final voter turnout was 62.59%, the data was released by the Election Commission of India, 24 hours after the polling ended. This year’s figure was about five per cent less the last election’s 67.12%.

Major exit polls predicted that AAP’s return is certain. According to Times Now-IPSOS exit poll, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party is predicted to win 44 seats, while BJP is expected to gain 20 seats. However, going by the predictions, the Congress yet again will fail to open its account.

Six major exit polls suggested a clear majority for the AAP. India Today-Axis My India poll showed a massive return for the party with 59-68 seats in its bag. While ABP News-Cvoter, Jan-Ki-Baat, Cicero predicted that the party will win at least 45 seats.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.