Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections were the most bitterly fought and arguable the most crucial India has had since independence. Never before was there an element of animus so evident between political rivals – parties as well as leaders. At the same time, the campaign was centred on one leader – Prime Minister Narendra Modi – and his party. The election was, in fact, seen as a referendum on Modi

Earlier elections were not just about voting for or against BJP – or Modi. For the first time it was with the BJP as the most dominant party with the largest spread across the country.

The performance of Congress will be keenly watched under the leadership of new generation of Gandhis. Priyanka Vadra Gandhi’s entry into active politics and its impact, especially in eastern Uttar Pradesh which she was in charge of, will be a topic of discussion.

Also of much interest in this election is the performance of the regional parties and their putative ‘third front’ for which hectic parleys have been on but remains a loosely connected group in a flux.


Lok Sabha Election Result  2019
NDA 353
UPA 92
Party Wise Lok Sabha Election Result  2019
Lead Won
BJP 0 303
INC 0 52
BSP 0 10
SP 0 5
Independent 0 4
JD(U) 0 16
Shivsena 0 18
AITMC 0 22
TDP 0 3
TRS 0 9
DMK 0 23
MNF 0 1
BJD 0 12
LJP 0 6
NCP 0 5
AAP 0 1
YSRCP 0 22

PM Narendra Modi leading with 414144 votes from UP’s Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah is leading by over 1,30,000 votes in Gandhinagar at the end of second round of counting.

Sadhvi Pragya leading by over 40,000 votes, Jyotiraditya Scindia trailing by nearly 20,000 votes.

Union Minister Ravi Shanker Prasad is leading from Patna Sahib

Union Minister Nitin Jai Ram Gadkari is leading from Nagpur

Home Minister Rajnath is leading from Lucknow.

UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi is leading in Raebareli.

Rahul Gandhi is leading from Kerala’s Wayanad.

Shashi Tharoor is leading in Thiruvananthapuram.

Mulayam Singh Yadav is leading from Mainpuri.

Akhilesh Yadav is leading from Azamgarh

Shatrughan Sinha is trailing from Patna Sahib

Kanhaiya Kumar is trailing from Begusarai

Raj Babbar is trailing from Fatehpur Sikri

Sheila Dixit is trailing from North East Delhi

Shivpal Singh Yadav is trailing from Firozabad

Digvijaya Singh Yadav is trailing from Bhopal

Urmila Matondkar trailing from North Mumbai

HD Devgowda is trailing from Tumkur

Ajit Singh is trailing from Muzaffarnagar

KP Yadav of the BJP is ahead of Congress’ Jyotiraditya Scindia in Madhya Pradesh’s Guna constituency.

Hema Malini is leading from Mathura

Dimple Yadav is leading from Kannauj

Giriraj Singh is leading from Begusarai

Jaya Prada is leading from Rampur

Farooq Abdullah is leading from Srinagar

Sunny Deol is leading from Gurdaspur

BJP-Shiv Sena leading on all six seats of Mumbai

Congress-led UDF is ahead in all the 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala, as per the initial trends released by the Election Commission.

Union Ministers Manoj Sinha and Maneka Gandhi trailing from Ghazipur and Sultanpur respectively.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi trailing by 7.638 votes from family bastion Amethi.

Senior Congress leader Sushil Kumar Shinde trailing from Solapur, NCP’s Supriya Sule leading from Baramati.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.