Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Indian bowlers restricted Australia to a total of 286-9 in the third ODI, despite Steve Smith’s brilliant century.

After winning the toss, Australian captain Aaron Finch elected to bat first at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The visitors had brought in pacer Josh Hazlewood in place of Kane Richardson.

Mohammed Shami drew the first blood in the third over of the match itself, sending the dangerous David warner back to the pavillion for just three runs.

A terrible mixup between Finch and Smith led to the runout of the Australian captain, and the visitors were reduced to 46-2 in the ninth over of the series decider.

However, Smith and the young Marnus Labuschagne steadied the Australian innings with a 127 run stand. The former Australian captain made 131 runs of 132 deliveries, before he holed out to deep mid-wicket, where Shreyas Iyer completed an outstanding diving catch.

Labuschagne scored a half century before getting caught out by Virat Kohli. Mitchell Starc was given promotion up the order, but the ploy didn’t work out as he was out for a duck.

Mohammed Shami took four wickets for 63 runs and was deadly at the end with his accurate yorkers. Jasprit Bumrah was economical as usual, giving just 38 runs in his 10 overs. Ravindra Jadeja supported the two well with 44-2 in 10 overs.

Both Australia and India have won one game each and the winner of the third ODI will take the series trophy.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.