Thursday, January 27, 2022
Home Latest india news Hockey India announces 66 names for junior's women camp, check full list

Hockey India announces 66 names for junior’s women camp, check full list

Hockey India has called up 66 players of the junior women’s national camp. These names have been called upon due to the selection of players for the upcoming World Cup. Hockey Worl Cup will begin at the Sports Authority of India in Bengaluru from Monday. The hockey players were selected on the basis of their performance in the Hockey India sanctioned domestic junior events in 2021.

According to the statements from the Federation, the camp will be held to select the potential players for the upcoming tournaments.

What has been said by the Indian women’s team’s Chief Coach Janneke Schopman?

The Indian women’s team Chief Coach Janneke Schopman highlighted the importance of this hockey campaign. He said that the hockey players have been selected keeping in mind the Junior World Cup. This will be played in South Africa in April 2022. It was postponed due to the surge in cases of the Omicron variant in the country along with other tournaments.

Besides this, she also said that the list of hockey players has been selected in keeping the mind of the upcoming Junior Women’s tournament. This also includes the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup South Africa 2021 and the next world cup which is scheduled for 2023. This will also be a long-term vision for the 2028 Olympic Games.

She sent her warm wishes to the Indian hockey team. She said that this camp will help her in recognising the best players who can showcase their talent on the big stage for the future. This camp will also be a learning opportunity for every player and they are ready for the challenge that lies in front of them.

What are the names of the players?

According to the official statements, the name of the players are :

Vaishnavi Phalke, Annu, Beauty Dungdung, Mumtaz Khan, Rutuja Pisal, Aanchal Sahu, Anisha Sahu, Anjali Panwar, Chandana J, Kajal Bara, Kurmapu Ramya, Manveet Kaur, Monu, Pramodni Lakra, SP Likitha, Mahima Tete, Jyoti Chhatri, Manju Chorsiya, Neelam, Mudugula Bhavani, Samiksha Saxena, Adira S, Ashwini Kolekar, Bharani Sathram, Dechamma Ganapathi, Dhapa Devi, Hema Singh, Kajal Sadashiv Atpadkar, Kalpana Kumari.

Also, Kshetrimayum Sonia Devi, Sanjana, Madhuri Kindo, Momita Oram, Navneet Kaur, Neha Kumari, Nidhi, Palak, Priyanka, Shaya Kaveramma Ba, Shail Kumari Gupta, Anjana Dungdung, Swarnika Rawat, Tejaswini DN, Vinamrata Yadav, Vishali Sharma, Priyanka Yadav, , Hina Bano, Ranji Kerketta, Ruchika Upadhyay, Deepika Soreng, Kanchan Nidhi Kerketta, Neeraj Rana, Anjali Gautam, Hritika Singh, Soniya Kumre and Bhumiksha Sahu,Khushboo, Preeti, Jyothi Edula, Jyoti Singh, Mary Kandulana, Taranpreet Kaur, Nikita Toppo, Sanskriti Sarwan, Nishi Yadav are included in the list.

Most Popular

Shehnaaz Gill birthday special: Have a look at Honsla Rakh actor’s impeccable transformation

As Shehnaaz Gill turns 28, here is a snippet of her body transformation.

Indian Railways cancels 501 trains, reschedules and diverts over 30 trains, check the full list here

Today, Indian Railways has cancelled 501 trains, rescheduled 22 trains and diverted routes of 12 trains. Check the full list here.

20-year-old gangrape survivor paraded with her face painted black, head shaved in Delhi’s Shahdara, DCW chairperson issues notice to Police | WATCH

The police official said that an unfortunate incident of sexual assault on a woman due to personal enmity happened in Shahdara district today.

Top News Live Updates: Amit Shah to attend several events in Mathura, Gautam Buddh Nagar today

Live Top News Today: Want to stay updated? On APN's live blog, you will get the latest news about national and international affairs, stay tuned for such updates.

Recent Comments