Sunday, November 29, 2020
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news KXIP vs DC IPL 2020 preview: Kings XI Punjab face table-topper Delhi...

KXIP vs DC IPL 2020 preview: Kings XI Punjab face table-topper Delhi Capitals

KL Rahul-led Kings XI Punjab will take on Shreyas Iyer’s Delhi Capitals on Tuesday in the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both sides will face each other second time in the IPL 2020. In the previous encounter, the Capitals registered a win in the thrilling Super Over.

KXIP is dominating over DC in terms of head to head clashes. Both KXIP and DC have played against each other in 25 matches in the IPL so far and Punjab won 14 times. KXIP is fully charged from their two Super Overs thriller win against Mumbai Indians. Punjab needs to win minimum of three games from their remaining IPL matches.

KXIP came back on track after losing their six games. KXIP in last two games have managed two successive wins over RCB and Mumbai Indians. The team is hoping to beat the table toppers DC, who already look set to enter the playoffs with 14 points from nine matches. With three wins, Kings XI Punjab is placed at the 6th spot in the pointstable with 6 points in 9 matches.

The Capitals are leading the IPL 2020 pointstable with 14 points. One more win would virtually qualify the team to the playoffs. Capitals are in good form and won four of its last five encounters. Apart from their top quality bowling attack, Shikhar Dhawan has led the way with three consecutive fifty-plus scores in IPL 2020.

Take a look at the Squads:

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (C & Wk), Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, K Gowtham, J Suchith, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Tajinder Dhillon, Prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar and Murugan Ashwin.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande.

Time: 7.30 PM IST

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Most Popular

Home Minister Amit Shah says government ready to talk to protesting farmers

Some protesters outside Delhi are not keen to move to designated protest site Burari fearing their protest will be weakened and they will not get any footage there.

Yogi Adityanath holds mega roadshow in Hyderabad ahead of civic polls

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday held a mega roadshow in Malkajgiri area of Hyderabad ahead of the Greater Hyderabad...

Kriti Sanon all set to play Sita in Prabhas-Saif Ali Khan starrer Adipurush, shoot to begin in January

Kriti Sanon has bagged a role in upcoming film Adipurush alongside Prabhas. Ever since the announcement of 3D action-drama Adipurush, fans have...

Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar claims Punjab CM’s aides leading farmers’ protest

Khattar's statement has come two days after a Twitter battle between the chief ministers of Punjab and Haryana. Thanking Haryana Police, Khattar said Punjab CM Amarinder Singh is fanning the farmers' protest and his office-bearers are also leading the protest.