Friday, December 4, 2020
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news IPL 2020 RCB vs SRH preview: Royal Challengers eye playoffs berth in...

IPL 2020 RCB vs SRH preview: Royal Challengers eye playoffs berth in clash against Hyderabad

In an all-important match from the perspective of playoffs, Royal Challengers Bangalore will lock horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League clash on Saturday. RCB are currently placed at the second position in the points table, while SRH are at the seventh position and have a daunting task ahead of them to make it to playoffs. Having lost their last two games, Virat Kohli’s boys will be looking to get back the winning touch. Hyderabad, on the other hand, will be high after beating Delhi Capitals in their last game and would like to continue with the momentum.

The last time the two teams clashed with each other in the tournament, RCB had beaten Sun Risers comprehensively by 10 runs. While RCB will looking to for an encore, SRH will be itching to avenge the loss. While batting remains a headache for RCB with their over-dependence on the likes of skipper Virat Kohli and Ab de Villiers, SRH are looking for another frontline bowler who could complement the brilliant Rashid Khan and T Natarajan. So would RCB seal the playoffs berth, or would Sun risers cause another upset like in the last match? We have to wait and watch!

Take a look at the squads!

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Josh Philippe, Pawan Negi, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali

Read Also: IPL 2020: 6 teams, 6 matches, 3 playoff spots

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul

Match details

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Time: 7: 30 PM

Most Popular

Karram Kurram: Kiara Advani roped in for Ashutosh Gowariker’s film based on Lijjat Papad success

Actor Kiara Advani is all geared up to star in Ashutosh Gowariker’s Karram Kurram, the movie which is based on the story...

Uttar Pradesh Police stop inter-faith wedding ceremony, days after love jihad ordinance

Uttar Pradesh Police on Wednesday stopped a wedding ceremony between a Hindu woman and Muslim man, a week after Uttar Pradesh Governor...

Farmers turn down sarkari lunch, carry food wrapped in foil

Leaders of the protesting farmers refused the lunch offered by the Centre at Vigyan Bhavan on Thursday. Instead, they ate the lunch...

Kartik Aaryan’s Dhamaka to go on floors next week

Kartik Aaryan's Dhamaka will be helmed by Ram Madhvani and produced under the banner of Ronnie Screwvala’s RSVP Films. The film will mark the first collaboration between the actor and the director.