Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news IPL 2020 RR vs SRH preview: Smith and Co. clash with Warner‘s...

IPL 2020 RR vs SRH preview: Smith and Co. clash with Warner‘s men in must-win game

In a must-win game, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad will square off against each other in an Indian Premier League match on Thursday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both the teams are languishing in the bottom half of the table and another defeat will almost end their chances of making it to the playoffs of the tournament.

Rajasthan will be entering the game on the back of a comprehensive victory against Chennai Super Kings. Jos Buttler’s presence in the team has strengthened the side and the Englishman will be expected to continue with the form in the crucial game. Steve Smith and Jofra Archer too will be key for the Royals in today’s game. The team will be hoping to get a good start from openers Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes in a bid to put up a good score, or chase down the total depending upon the situation.

Sunrisers suffer from middle order woes and are highly dependent on their openers, a weakness Royals would be looking to exploit in today’s match. It would be interesting to see how Hyderabad handle Jofra Archer’s pace in today’s game. In the bowling department, Warner’s team would be expecting Rashid Khan to bowl a good spell to settle the likes of Smith, Uthappa and Stoke.

Take a look at the squads!

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson (wk), Andrew Tye, Kartik Tyagi, Steven Smith (C), Ankit Rajpoot, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Riyan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Robin Uthappa, Aniruddha Joshi, Jofra Archer.

Read Also: IPL 2020 KKR vs RCB preview: All eyes on Ferguson as Kolkata Knight Riders look to avenge defeat

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Match details

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Time: 7: 30 PM IST

Most Popular

Uttar Pradesh passes ordinance against love jihad

Uttar Pradesh became the first state in the country to act against so-called love jihad, which has been a right-wing call for...

Heavy rains in Tamil Nadu, Puducherry as Cyclone Nivar nears land

The India Meteorological Department has said that Cyclone Nivar is likely to hit the coast of Puducherry and Tamil Nadu coast on...

43 more Chinese mobile apps banned, full list here

The government of India has banned 43 more Chinese mobile apps on Tuesday under Section 69A of the Information Technology Act. This...

Abhishek Bachchan unveils trailer of Amazon Prime series Sons of the Soil: Jaipur Pink Panthers

Directed by Alex Gale, the Sons of the Soil is an unscripted sports documentary produced by BBC Studios India. The trailer opens with a clip featuring Bachchan who is seen mentoring his team through high and lows in endeavour to win the Pro-Kabaddi league title.