Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news IPL 2020 SRH vs DC Preview: Capitals eye to seal playoffs' berth...

IPL 2020 SRH vs DC Preview: Capitals eye to seal playoffs’ berth in match against Sunrisers

SunRisers Hyderabad in a must-win game will face Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Stadium on Tuesday. Both sides have lost their previous matches. In fact, Delhi Capitals has lost two matches consecutively. After 11 matches, Sunrisers have lost seven games while the capitals registered wins in seven games.

After back to back two loses from Kolkata Knight Ridesr and Kings XI Punjab, Capitals is still occupying second spot while SRH is on seventh position in the IPL 2020 points table.  In their last encounter, Sunrisers Hydearabad defeated Delhi Capitals by 15 runs. Rashid Khan was the star of the match, conceding 14 runs in four overs dismissed three wickets. Johny Bairstow scored a half-century in that match.

SRH suffered a dismal collapse in the last match against KXIP. The team is lacks depth in their batting order for which the team needs back Williamson in the middle overs. Batting would be their primary concern against a strong Capitals bowling attack.

The capitals have witnessed to much dependent on Shikar Dhawan from the last few matches. Team’s middle order Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Marcus Stoinis need to contribute against a disciplined Sunrisers attack. Prithvi Shaw should be brought back in place of the out of sorts Rahane.

Read Also: Largest Durga Puja pandal shuts down in Tripura after visuals of massive crowds go viral

Capitals are looking for a win to qualify for the playoffs while Sunrisers will try to keep their playoff hopes alive. Both teams are expected to give it their all in the game.

Predicatable XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma and T Natarajan.

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje and Tushar Deshpande.

Match details

Time: 7:30 IST

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Read Also: Bihar elections: Congress chief Sonia Gandhi asks people to vote for Mahagathbandhan

Most Popular

Crackdown on Chinese apps: Beijing says India using national security excuse to curb its apps

China on Wednesday strongly objected to India's blocking of 43 more Chinese apps saying India has repeatedly used national security as an...

Shia cleric Maulana Kalbe Sadiq dies at 83 in Lucknow

Notable Shia cleric Maulana Kalbe Sadiq died on Tuesday after a prolonged illness in a private hospital in Lucknow. He was 83...

Prime Minister Narendra Modi to lay foundation stone for new parliament building in December, says report

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to lay foundation for a new parliament building in December, reports suggested. News agency PTI reported...

Sushil Modi claims Lalu Prasad Yadav is trying to poach NDA MLAs by phone to topple Bihar government

Senior Bharatiya Janata Party leader and former deputy chief minister of Bihar Sushil Modi has claimed that jailed Rashtriya Janata Dal leader...