Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news IPL 2021: Here is the list of replaced players for the 2nd...

IPL 2021: Here is the list of replaced players for the 2nd leg of IPL

IPL 2021 is coming back on Sunday, as Chennai Super Kings will play Mumbai Indians at Dubai International Stadium. Ahead of the start of the second leg, IPL advisory committee released a list of all the players, who will be missing the tournament and their replacements on Saturday.

Some players opted out themselves to avoid the bio-bubble life in the UAE, while some were ruled out due to their injuries.

Punjab Kings has named Adil Rashid and Nathan Ellis to replace Jhye Richardson and Rily Meredith. With the unavailability of English batsman David Malan, Punjab replaced him with South African young gun Aiden Markram. Rajasthan Royals has acquired the services of Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis to replace their key players Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler. Earlier in previous seasons Lewis has played for Mumbai Indians. Rajasthan has also added Tabraiz Shamsi and Glenn Phillips to their team. Jofra Archer will out the season due to injury.

Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore has made total five changes to their team. Earlier RCB made four replacements, as Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera and Tim David will be replacing Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson and Finn Allen.

Delhi Capitals have replaced English all-rounder with Australian left-arm pacer Ben Dwarshuis, while left-arm pacer Kulwant Khejrolia will be replacing M. Siddharth. For Mumbai Indians Roosh kalaria will be replacing Mohsin Khan.

Kane Williamson’s Sunrisers Hyderabad has replaced their star batsman Jonny Bairstow with West Indian Sherfane Rutherford.

List of replacements

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, George Garton, Tim David and Akash Deep for Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Finn Allen and Washington Sundar.

Delhi Capitals: Kulwant Khejroliya and Ben Dwarshuis for M Siddharth and Chris Woakes.

Mumbai Indians: Roosh Kalaria for Mohsin Khan.

Punjab Kings: Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid and Aiden Markram for Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson and Dawid Malan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sherfane Rutherford for Jonny Bairstow.

Rajasthan Royals: Tabraiz Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis for Andrew Tye, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler.

Most Popular

Vikas Lifecare sets out to get technology transfer from a leading European entity for recycling of Cross-Linked Poly Ethylene (XLPE)

New Delhi (India), January 25: Vikas Lifecare Limited is pleased to announce that for obtaining advanced technology to recycle Cross-Linked Poly Ethylene (XLPE), we...

Why is Nation with Lavanya trending? What is the case all about? Know the latest update

M Lavanya, a class 12 student's suicide has sparked a political uproar in the southern state as well as on social media. Know the latest update here

Priyanka Gandhi condoles death of teenage boy of Tharu tribe who died after Police assault, says UP government established rule of atrocities

It is reported that the police summoned the teenager on January 19 for questioning over the charges of stealing a phone. His mother Sitadevi also went to the police station along with the village head, Gurbaz Singh, and some others.

Ishq song out: Rubina Dilaik new music video is all about the aftermath of betrayal in love | WATCH

The heartbreaking song will take you through the story of Rubina Dilaik who patiently waits for her love to return from abroad only to find out that he ditched her.

Recent Comments