Friday, December 3, 2021
Home IPL IPL 2021 Final: From Orange cap to Purple cap winner, here’s list...

IPL 2021 Final: From Orange cap to Purple cap winner, here’s list of all records made in tournament

Chennai Super Kings thrashed Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2021 final to clinch their 4th title, after they won in 2010, 2011 & 2018. After being sent to bat first CSK posted a huge total of 192-3 and restricted KKR to 165-9 in 20 overs. From batting to bowling CSK led by MS Dhoni, were dominant throughout the match. Faf du Plessis was named ‘man of the match’ for his 86 runs in 59 balls. While Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja and Josh Hazlewood shone with the ball.

IPL is known for the revelation of young players, it provides a platform, where you can showcase your talent. In this season of IPL 2021, from Venkatesh Iyer to Ruturaj Gaikwad, there are number of players who have stolen the show.

As the IPL 2021 winded up as CSK winning the title, let’s have a look on the individual awards won by the players, such as Orange cap, Purple cap, Player of the series and many more.

Most valuable player of the season: Harshal Patel for his 32 wickets in 15 matches, one 5-wicket haul, one 4-wicket haul

Orange cap: – Ruturaj Gaikwad – 635 runs in 16 games – 1 hundred, 4 fifties.

Purple cap: Harshal Patel – 32 wickets (joint highest ever in IPL with Dwayne Bravo) in 15 games

Power player of the season: Venkatesh Iyer for his powerful performances

Maximum Sixes: KL Rahul with 30 sixes in 13 matches

Game changer of the season: Harshal Patel (32 wickets in 15 matches)

Super striker of the season: – Shimron Hetmyer – strike rate 168

Fairplay award: Rajasthan Royals

Read Also: IPL 2021 Final, CSK vs KKR: Ruturaj Gaikwad wins Orange cap while Harshal Patel clinched Purple cap

List of all records made in IPL 2021

1. Ruturaj Gaikwad became only second player after Robin Uthappa in 2014, to win Orange cap with the IPL winning side.

2. Harshal Patel is the first uncapped Indian player ever to win Orange/Purple cap.

3. Harshal is also third Indian player to win ‘Player of the Series’ after Sachin Tendulkar (2010) and Virat Kohli (2016) in IPL.

4. Faf du Plessis became only 5th overseas player to win ‘man of the match’ in final, after Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Shane Watson, and Trent Boult.

5. Ambati Rayudu has won his 5th IPL trophy as a player and joined an elite company of Rohit Sharma (6) and Kieron Pollard (5), to win five or, more times.

6. CSK received Rs 20 crores as winning prize.

7. KKR received a cheque of 12.5 crore, as the runner-up of IPL 2021

From next season, BCCI has announced the addition of two extra IPL teams and a mega auction will take place before IPL 2022.

Most Popular

Coronavirus update: Amid Omicron scare, India reports 9,216 new cases in last 24 hours

The WHO appreciated the efforts of health officials of the Indian government to identify the new variant in such a quick time. The new variant Omicron was confirmed after the genome sequencing of both patients' Covid test samples.

LIVE Top News Today: Gita Gopinath to be IMF’s first Deputy Managing Director

LIVE Top News Today: From the news that matters to the latest update, you will get your daily dose of news here on APN news.

Lost many Twitter followers overnight? In this lonely world, you are not alone; here’s what happened

Recently, there has been a change in Twitter too after Parag Agrawal was made the CEO. Twitter has now banned the sharing of private media without permission.

Dr Rajendra Prasad birth anniversary: Interesting facts and quotes by India’s first President

Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the longest-serving President of India, 12 years from 26 January 1950 to 13 May 1962.