Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

With campaigning for the first phase of Jharkhand Assembly elections coming to an end this evening, today is also the last day for withdrawal of candidature for the third phase.

The 81-member Jharkhand Legislative Assembly will go to the polls in five phases between November 30 and December 20. The first phase of Assembly elections for 13 seats spread over six districts will be held on Saturday.

A total of 189 candidates are contesting for the 13 seats in the first phase.

The 13 seats going for polling in the first phase are-Chatra (SC), Gumla (ST), Bishnupur (ST), Lohardaga (ST), Manika (ST), Latehar (SC), Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur (SC), Hussainabad, Garhwa, and Bhawanthpur.

Notable candidates in the first phase include former BJP party legislature leader Radhakrishna Kishore in Chhatarpur seat on AJSU party ticket, former minister Bhanu Pratap Sahi in Bhawanthpur constituency on a BJP ticket and sitting JMM MLA Chamra Linda in Bishnupur seat.

The Election Commission has announced a ban on exit polls from 7 AM on 30th this month to 5.30 PM on 20th December in view of Assembly Polls in Jharkhand. The Commission in its order said there will be restrictions on the conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of such exit polls by means of print or electronic media or in any other manner during the period.

Displaying any election matter, including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, will also be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of polls in the respective polling areas in each phase.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.