Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

After a long campaigning and the political discussion among the political parties, now the final day has come when the people have stepped out of their home to vote for their candidate in Haryana and Maharashtra.

Not only common people but the top celebs from Bollywood have also voted for their candidate. Perfectionist of bollywood aka Aamir Khan and his filmmaker wife Kiran Rao were among the first voters who voted in Maharashtra early this morning.

In 288-seat Maharashtra, the saffron party BJP and its ally Shiv Sena are pitted against the opposition alliance of Congress and Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).

Till 1 pm, the districts of Mumbai Suburban, Mumbai City and nearby Thane recorded pathetic polling figures of 16.84%, 16.71% and 14.74% respectively.

Mumbai Suburban has the Assembly constituencies of Borivali, Dahisar, Magathane, Mulund, Vikhroli, Bhandup West, Jogeshwari East, Dindoshi, Kandivali East, Charkop, Malad West, Goregaon, Versova, Andheri West, Andheri East, Vile Parle, Chandivali, Ghatkopar West, Ghatkopar East, Mankhurd, Shivaji Nagar, Anushakti Nagar, Chembur, Kurla, Kalina, Vandre East and Vandre West. Dharavi, Sion Koliwada, Wadala, Mahim, Worli, Shivadi, Byculla, Malabar Hill, Mumbadevi and Colaba Assembly constituencies are part of the Mumbai City district. Bhiwandi Rural, Shahapur, Bhiwandi West, Bhiwandi East, Kalyan West, Murbad, Ambernath, Ulhasnagar, Kalyan East, Dombivali, Kalyan Rural, Mira Bhayandar, Thane, Ovala-Majiwada, Kopri-Pachpakhadi, Mumbra-Kalwa, Airoli and Belapur Assembly constituencies are part of Thane district.

The major districts of Haryana such as Rohtak, Fatehabad, Jind etc have crossed 40% of poll mark. The districts namely Rohtak (41.20 percent), Fatehabad (42.98 percent), Jind (40.22 percent), Yamunanagar (41.90 percent) and Sirsa 41.05 percent) in Haryana have all crossed 40 percent polling in Haryana. Meham, Garhi Sampla-Kiloi, Rohtak, Kalanaur are the Assembly constituencies in Rohtak district.

The Assembly constituencies of Tohana, Fatehabad and Ratia lie within Fatehabad district while the seats of Kalawali, Dabwali, Rania, Sirsa and Ellenbad are in Sirsa district. Julana, Safidon, Jind, Uchana Kalan and Narwana Assembly constituencies are part of Jind district while Yamunanagar district has the Assembly constituencies of Sadhaura, Jagadhri, Yamunanagar and Radaur within its fold.

Badhra and Dadri Assembly constituencies in Chakri Dadri district of Haryana recorded 30.42% while Nuh, Ferozepur Jhikra and Ounahana saw 30.94% voting till 1 pm. In Rewari district, a cumulative polling percentage of 30.09% was registered in the Assembly constituencies of Bawal, Kosli and Rewari till 1 pm. Similarly, the Assembly constituencies of Guhla, Kalayat, Kaithal and Pundri in Kaithal district recorded 34.19%.

The Assembly constituencies of Tohana, Fatehabad and Ratia in Fatehabad district recorded 27.12% voting till 12 pm while the seats of Kalawali, Dabwali, Rania, Sirsa and Ellenbad in Sirsa district recorded 27.57% polling.

Nandurbar recorded 11.59% turnout till 11 am while Jalgaon recorded 9.19% voting till the same time. While Mumbai City recorded 10.71%, Mumbai Suburban saw 8.99% voting.

The BJP is confident of a second term in Maharashtra election for its Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, who has emerged as the party’s strongest face in the state.

The result of this poll will be out on Thursday (24 October) for both the states namely Haryana and Maharashtra.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.