The Nationalist Congress Party on Thursday (March 14) announced its first list of candidates in Maharashtra and Lakshadweep for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The list of 12 candidates includes party Chief Sharad Pawar’s daughter Supriya Sule. However, there is no mention of Pawar’s grand nephew Parth Pawar, who is expected to be fielded from the Maval constituency.

Former Maharashtra Irrigation Minister Sunil Tatkare has been fielded from Raigad, while former minister Gulabrao Devkar from Jalgao, the party said in a tweet.

Sanjay Dina Patil will contest the elections from the Mumbai North East seat. The party has left the Hatkanangale seat for Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatna chief Raju Shetty.

Mohammad Faizal is the party’s candidate from the lone Lakshadweep seat.

Also Read: Congress leader Tom Vadakkan joints BJP, says ‘hurt’ when party questioned integrity of armed forces

On Monday, Sharad Pawar said he will not contest the Lok Sabha elections. Earlier it had been reported that Pawar will contest from Madha constituency in Maharashtra.

“After holding talks within family, we were of the opinion that next generation members should be given a chance,” Sharad Pawar had said in Pune.

Also Read: BJP stitches up alliances with parties in Northeast, but rumblings start in AGP over tie up

The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19, and the results declared on May 23. In Maharashtra, the polls will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23 and April 29.