Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Home Delhi Elections Delhi Elections 2020: PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi to address election rallies, AAP...

Delhi Elections 2020: PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi to address election rallies, AAP to release manifesto

The three major contenders – Aam Admi Party(AAP), Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) and Congress are all geared up for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections. Multiple rallies and roadshows have been planned for the day.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah will be addressing rallies across the city. The Prime Minister will be addressing a gathering in Dwarka. Amit Shah, on the other hand, will be holding multiple rallies across the national capital.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi  and Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi will be also be seen campaigning for the party. They are supposed to hold rallies in Jangpura and Sangam Vihar constituency.

Former Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh will also be addressing an election rally in Rajouri Garden assembly constituency.

Meanwhile, the ruling Aam Aadmi Party is expected to release its poll manifesto today.

Here are the details for the election campaigns:

Bharatiya Janata Party

Home Minister Amit Shah

  • 04:30 PM: Road show From Natraj Cinema to Sudarshan Park pool, Moti Bagh Assembly Constituency.
  • 15:30 PM: Public rally at Kranti Chowk, Sadar Bazar, Delhi Cantt Assembly Constituency.
  • 05:45 PM: Public rally at West Patel Nagar(West), Main market Assembly Constituency.
  • 07:15 PM: Public rally at Shukra Bazar, Timarpur Assembly Constituency.

Indian National Congress

Rahul Gandhi

  • 4:00 PM: Election campaign at Dharambir Maan Marg, Jangpura Assembly Constituency
  • 6: 00 PM: Election campaign at DDA Park, Sangam Vihar Assembly Constituency

Dr. Manmohan Singh

  • 5:00 PM: Public rally at Tilak Nagar, Rajaouri Garden Assembly Constituency



Most Popular

ShemarooMe’s original Gujarati web series ‘Yamraj Calling’ is inspiring people to live life in the present!

Deven Bhojani as Amar, Manan Desai as Yamraj and Deepak Gheewala are being applauded for their splendid performances Mumbai (Maharashtra) , December 08: Original web...

International Anti-Corruption Day 2021: History, significance, and quotes

International Anti-Corruption Day is celebrated annually on December 9.

LIVE Top News Today: Rohit Sharma takes over from Kohli as ODI captain, Kohli to lead Test squad

LIVE Top News Today: From big breaking news to political news, you will get your daily dose of latest news here on APN Live's top news blog.

Rohit Sharma appointed new ODI captain, Virat Kohli to lead Test squad

Rohit Sharma has been appointed the new ODI caption on Wednesday, December 8.