Friday, March 5, 2021
Home Cinema news & gossip Bollywood news Rubina Dilaik beats Rahul Vaidya to win Bigg Boss 14, thanks fans...

Rubina Dilaik beats Rahul Vaidya to win Bigg Boss 14, thanks fans on Instagram live

After her win, Rubina did a quick Instagram live for her fans and thanked them for their support.

Popular reality show Bigg Boss 14 finally came to an end on Sunday with TV actor Rubina Dilaik lifting the trophy. Singer Raihul Vaidya was the runner-up based on audience’s votes. Others in contention for trophy were Rakhi Sawant, Nikki Tamboli and Aly Goni.

After her win, Rubina did a quick Instagram live for her fans and thanked them for their support. She said she was short of words to express her happiness and will meet them once again on Instagram. Dilaik said she was unable to believe that her dream had turned into reality.

Bigg Boss 14’s grand finale was a three-hour long affair and saw performances by five finalists, host Salman Khana and Nora Fatehi among others. the TV actor, who was loved for her strong opinions on the reality show, beat Rahul Vaidya to walk away with the Bigg Boss trophy and a cheque of Rs 36 lakh.

Rubina Dilaik had entered the show with husband Abhinav Shukla at a time their marriage was on the rocks and the couple was heading for divorce. Dilaik revealed they were facing compatibility issues and decided to participate in the show to give second chance to their marriage.

Also Read: It’s a boy! Kareena Kapoor-Saif Ali Khan welcome second child

Following his exit, Shukla said their bond had strengthened inside the house and after seeing fights in Bigg Boss house, they figured the issues they used to fight on were so trivial. The couple always stood for each other despite their fight even inside the house.

Abhinav had re-entered the house on the occasion of Valentine’s Day and asked Rubina to marry her once again. He told her he was really proud of her and even saluted her.

Rubina Dilaik is the fifth television actress to win the show. Earlier, Shweta Tiwari, Urvashi Dholakia, Juhi Parmar, Gauahar Khan, Shilpa Shinde and Dipika Kakar have been winners of different seasons of the popular reality show.

Most Popular

Farooq Abdullah shakes a leg with Amarinder Singh to vintage song, video goes viral

Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah attended the wedding of Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh's granddaughter. Taking a break...

Wow..Mini Saina: Saina Nehwal praises Parineeti Chopra in new poster of biopic Saina

Badminton player Saina Nehwal showered praises on Parineeti Chopra, who will be seen playing the lead role in her biopic titled Saina. 

Suvendu Adhikari says he wants to contest from Nandigram, PM Modi to decide

BJP leader and former Bengal minister Suvendu Adhikari on Thursday told the central leadership that he wants to contest the Assembly elections...

I-T department found discrepancies worth Rs 650 crore after raid on Taapsee Pannu, Anurag Kashyap, and others

The Income Tax Department on Thursday found irregularities worth crores of rupees in ongoing raids on actor Taapsee Pannu, filmmaker Anurag Kashyap, and his partners linked to production house Phantom Films Pvt Ltd.