Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

National selectors have named the Team India’s squad for the two-Test series against New Zealand which sees Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill find a place given a series of good performances in recent matches.

Veteran paceman Ishant Sharma was also named but is subject to passing a fitness test. The pacer is recovering from an ankle injury which he suffered while playing for Delhi in a Ranji Trophy game.

Indian opener Rohit Sharma was ruled out of the ODIs and Tests due to a calf injury which brings in Mayank Agarwal as his replacement in the ODI squad.

“Rohit sustained a left calf muscle strain during the fifth T20I against New Zealand at Tauranga on Sunday. He underwent an MRI scan in Hamilton on Monday. The opening batsman has been ruled out of the upcoming ODI and the Test series and will be referred to the National Cricket Academy for further management of his injury,” the BCCI media release stated.

“The senior selection committee has named Mayank Agarwal in the ODI squad as Rohit’s replacement.”

Young pacer Navdeep Saini has also been named in the Test squad for the first time.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohd Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma (subject to fitness clearance).

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.