Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

With the first T20I at Guwahati being washed out, both India and Sri Lanka would look to strike the first blow in the second T20I at Indore and go 1-0 up in the three match series.

As Jasprit Bumrah returns to the side after a long injury lay off, India’s bowling attack looks lethal. ‘Chinaman’ Kuldeep Yadav was picked up in the first T20I over leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and he is unlikely to sit out in the second T20I.

Both pacers Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini, would look to make a mark as the series is a build up to the T20 World Cup in Australia, later this year. India’s batting looked solid against the West Indies, as skipper Virat Kohli and KL Rahul notched up most runs.

With in-form Rohit Sharma being rested for this series, KL Rahul will be competing against his opening partner Shikhar Dhawan for the top slot, as only either of them can represent the team in the T20 World Cup.

As for Sri Lanka, they are likely to make changes after their 3-0 loss against Australia. Generally a good T20 side, they have had a poor record in the shortest format of the game in 2019. However, they have a 3-0 series whitewash against Pakistan to boast about. Pakistan currently occupies the top position in T-20 ICC rankings.

The current Sri Lanka side is as unpredictable as T20 cricket is, they have hard-hitters like Dasun Shanaka and Isuru Udana lower in the order, who can pose some real threat to the ‘Men in Blue’.

Veteran all-rounder Angelo Mathews returns to the side after 16 months as experienced skipper Lasith Malinga will try to contain India’s scoring rate.

The weather forecast in Indore show a clear sky with a minimum temperature of 14 degree Celsius.

India leads Sri Lanka in head-to-head matches as the hosts have won 11 out of the 17 matches played.

Probable XI:


Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka

Lasith Malinga (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (wk), Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.