Sunday, October 25, 2020
Home LATEST SPORTS NEWS Cricket news IPL 2020 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad : Dhoni and Co...

IPL 2020 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad : Dhoni and Co take on Warner’s men in a must-win game

Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be clashing with each other once again after a gap of 11 days at Dubai on Tuesday. Both the teams lost their last match and will be itching to get back to winning ways. In their last face-off Sunrisers had outplayed Chennai winning the match by 7 runs.

The story of both CSK and SRH in the tournament has been similar so far. While CSK have won two games out of the seven, Sunrisers have three wins in their kitty from as many games. None of the two teams can afford any more slip-ups if they want to keep their hopes alive in the tournament. Sunrisers will have to get their act together in the bowling department which is looking quite weak in the absence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who was ruled out of the tournament following an injury.

On the other hand, CSK have struggled with the bat throughout the tournament. Dhoni’s boys will have to save wickets and score some quick runs in the middle overs in order to give a tough fight to SRH.

Take a look at the squads!

Chennai Super Kings: Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Kedar Jadhav, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Lungi Ngidi, Karn Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, R. Sai Kishore, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif

Read Also: Bihar elections 2020: BJP expels 9 rebels including those contesting on LJP tickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Y Prithvi Raj, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Sanjay Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Shreevats Goswami (Wicketkeeper), Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma.

Match details
Venue: Dubai International Stadium
Time: 7: 30 PM, IST

Most Popular

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh performs Shastra Puja, calls for end to Indo-China border tension

Amidst India-China border row, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh performed ‘Shastra Puja’, a customary worship of weapons at Sikkim’s Sherthang, less than 2km...

Nitish Kumar asks Tejashwi why his parents didn’t build schools, colleges in Bihar

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Saturday challenged  Rashtriya Janata Dal leader Tejashwi Yadav to ask his parents, Lalu Yadav and Rabri...

All Indians should get free coronavirus vaccine: Arvind Kejriwal on BJP’s Bihar manifesto

The BJP Bihar manifesto that included a promise of free vaccine garnered criticism from various political parties as they alleged BJP of using a contagious fatal illness for votes that has already killed more than 1 lakh people in India.

Mahesh Bhatt to take legal action against actor Luviena Lodh’s harassment allegations

Filmmaker Mahesh Bhatt’s legal team on Saturday issued a statement, refuting all allegations leveled by the actor Luviena Lodh in an Instagram...