Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has asked Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandi Ben Patel for a special session of the state assembly as MP govt led by Kamal Nath lacks majority.

The moves come a day after Exit poll predicted Modi-Shah govt coming back to power at the centre.

“The exit polls have shown that the Congress has lost its mandate and in any case the government is in minority. It was a election to elect Narendra Modi as the prime minister, but it was also a referendum on the work done by the Kamal Nath-led Congress government in the last six months,” Bhargava added.

Leader of opposition in the state Assembly, Gopal Bhargava said, “We want discussion on important issues like farm loan waiver and (to) test the government strength,” according to PTI.

“You can yourself analyse the current situation. They have the support of one SP MLA, one MLA of BSP and four Independent MLAs. There is bickering within the party,” he said, according to ANI.

Congress general secretary in-charge of Madhya Pradesh Deepak Babariya said, “The BJP is trying to destabilise the Congress government in Madhya Pradesh through corrupt practices. They are trying to negate the mandate of people of Madhya Pradesh given in favour of the Congress in assembly elections held a few months ago and people will not forgive them for this,” he told PTI.

Congress spokesperson Bhupendra Gupta said, “There is no precedence that discussion should be held on Lok Sabha results in the state Assembly. There is no crisis in the state that needs urgent discussion. Also during the election of the speaker we have proved our majority, so the government is not in a minority.”

In December 2018, the Congress posted its best electoral performance since the 2014 general elections. It snatched Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh from the BJP. While the party swept Chhattisgarh, it just made the majority mark in Rajasthan and fell short by a whisker in Madhya Pradesh.

The Kamal Nath-led government has 114 members in the 230-member assembly and is supported by four Independents, two BSP MLAs and one Samajwadi Party MLA. The BJP is not far behind with 109 MLAs.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.